Alliance Sorbonne-Université

The Alliance Sorbonne-Université (ASU) brings together six institutions: Sorbonne University (merger of the Universities of Paris 6 and Paris 4), the Museum, INSEAD, the University of Technology of Compiègne, the Pôle Supérieur d'Enseignement Artistique Paris Boulogne-Billancourt, and France Education International. Four research organisations are also involved: CNRS, Inserm, Inria and IRD.

Since 2018, ASU has been the definitive holder of the SUPER Initiative of Excellence (Idex "Sorbonne University for Education and Research"), which funds many cross-disciplinary projects, the establishment of international partnerships, and the digital transformation and dissemination of knowledge. In 2020, it was the winner of two calls for projects under the Programme Investissement d'Avenir 3, in the preparation of which the Museum actively participated. One of the two, entitled "Structuring training through research in initiatives of excellence", consists of identifying major emerging and structuring scientific priorities, as well as promoting better integration of research in training. It relies on nine institutes and eleven multidisciplinary thematic initiatives involving several institutions. The second, "Integration and development of IdEx and ISITE (Initiatives for Science, Innovation, Territories and Economy), aims to strengthen the international attractiveness of universities and develop their relations with academic and socio-economic partners. Thanks to these two projects, 38 million euros over ten years have been added to the annual allocation of the Idex.

The Museum is heavily involved in several of the ASU institutes, notably the Institute for Environmental Transition, the Heritage Observatory, the Institute for Computing and Data Sciences, the SCAI (Sorbonne Center for Artificial Intelligence) and the Ocean Institute, of which it is one of the founders. The Museum is the leader of the IBEES (Biodiversity, Ecology, Evolution, Society) initiative, which aims to provide a fundamental basis for knowledge and understanding of biodiversity dynamics.

With its Alliance partners, the Museum is involved in numerous actions to transform education, support research and participatory science, open up research data and promote student life.

To find out more about ASU

Notes de bas de page

Alliance Sorbonne-Université

L’Alliance Sorbonne-Université (ASU) regroupe six établissements : Sorbonne Université (fusion des Universités Paris 6 et Paris 4), le Muséum, l’INSEAD, l’université de technologie de Compiègne, le Pôle Supérieur d’enseignement artistique Paris Boulogne-Billancourt, France Éducation international. Quatre organismes de recherche en sont aussi parties prenantes : le CNRS, l’Inserm, l’Inria et l’IRD.

L’ASU porte, de manière définitive depuis 2018, l’Initiative d’Excellence SUPER (Idex « Sorbonne Université pour l’Enseignement et la Recherche ») permettant le financement de nombreux projets transversaux, la mise en place de partenariats internationaux ou encore la transformation digitale et la diffusion des connaissances. En 2020, elle a été lauréate de deux appels à projets du Programme Investissement d’Avenir 3, à la préparation desquels le Muséum a activement pris part. L’un des deux, intitulé « Structuration de la formation par la recherche dans les initiatives d’excellence », consiste à identifier de grandes priorités scientifiques émergentes et structurantes, ainsi qu’à favoriser une meilleure intégration de la recherche dans les formations. Il s’appuie pour cela sur neufs Instituts et onze Initiatives thématiques pluridisciplinaires associant plusieurs établissements. Le second, « Intégration et développement des IdEx et des ISITE » (Initiatives for Science, Innovation, Territories and Economy), vise à renforcer l’attractivité internationale des universités et développer leurs relations avec des partenaires académiques et socio-économiques. Grâce à ces deux projets, 38 millions d’euros sur dix ans sont venus s’ajouter à la dotation annuelle de l’Idex.

Le Muséum est largement impliqué dans plusieurs des instituts de l’ASU, notamment l’Institut de la Transition Environnementale, l’Observatoire des Patrimoines, l’Institut des sciences du calcul et des données, le SCAI (Sorbonne Center for Artificial Intelligence) et l’Institut de l'Océan, dont il est l’un des initiateurs. Il est porteur de l’initiative IBEES (Biodiversité, Écologie, Évolution, Société) qui vise à donner des bases fondamentales pour la connaissance et la compréhension des dynamiques de la biodiversité. 

Avec ses partenaires de l’Alliance, le Muséum est engagé dans de nombreuses actions de transformation pédagogique, de soutien à la recherche et aux sciences participatives, d’ouverture des données de la recherche et d’animation de la vie étudiante.

Pour en savoir plus sur l'ASU

Quoi de neuf au muséum ?
Retrouvez nos actualités et nos dossiers thématiques pour mieux comprendre l'Homme et la nature.

Notes de bas de page