The Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle has been part of the community of 31 establishments which make up the Paris Ile-de-France Digital University (Université Numérique de Paris Île-de-France) since February 2012.


The Paris Île-de-France Digital University (UNPIdF) is one of 17 regional digital universities launched in 2003 by the French Ministry of Higher Education and Research. Today it combines the 17 universities in the Paris region, 8 schools, 3 CROUS (Student services), 2 PRES ( Research and Higher Education centres) and the Condorcet Campus.

The Paris Île-de-France Digital University aims to be a higher education digital development organisation in the Île-de-France region. Rooted in the regional territory and well-established in the world of higher education, it is the only organisation with a global and transversal vision, out of all the establishments in the region in the digital sphere. This gives it a major role to play in the complex landscape of higher education.

By playing a role of facilitator, the UNPIdF has developed its activity in perfect alignment with the needs and expectations of its member establishments. To do so, it has set up two discussion and collaboration forums: a steering committee, made up of all its member establishments’ Presidents, and an operational committee with the task of managing the activities and ensuring that the projects decided upon by the steering committee are successfully implemented.

To find out more and learn about the UNPIdF’s shared services: unpidf.univ-paris1.fr

Depuis février 2012, Le Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle a rejoint la communauté des 31 établissements qui constituent l’Université Numérique de Paris Île-de-France.


L’Université numérique Paris Île-de-France (UNPIdF) est l’une des 17 universités numériques en région lancée en 2003 par le ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche. Elle associe aujourd’hui les 17 universités franciliennes, 8 écoles, 3 CROUS, 2 PRES et le Campus Condorcet.

L’Université numérique Paris Île-de-France a pour objectif d’être une structure d’aménagement du numérique de l’enseignement supérieur de la région Île-de-France. À la fois ancrée dans le territoire régional et bien insérée dans le milieu de l’enseignement supérieur, elle est la seule structure à disposer d’une vision globale et transversale, de l’ensemble des établissements de la région dans le domaine du numérique. Ceci lui confère un rôle majeur dans le paysage complexe de l’enseignement supérieur.

En jouant un rôle d’animateur, l’UNPIdF a su développer son activité en total adéquation avec les besoins et les attentes de ses établissements membres. Pour ce faire, elle a mis en place deux instances de discussion et de collaboration : un comité de pilotage, constitué de l’ensemble des Présidents de ses établissements membres, et un comité opérationnel qui a pour mission de gérer les actions et de veiller au bon déroulement de la mise en place des projets décidés au comité de pilotage.

Pour en savoir plus et découvrir les services mutualisés de l’UNPIdF : unpidf.univ-paris1.fr