New Zealand 2010

The aim of the New Zealand field mission was to collect specimens of Aradidae and Tingidae bugs, as well as Micropterigidae and Mnesarchaeidae moths to inform the taxonomy and evolution studies of the groups mentioned.

These studies are partly developed by the collectors under the ANR BioNéoCal (National Research Agency) programme, which focuses on biodiversity in New Caledonia and the surrounding region, including New Zealand.

The mission took place from 17 November to 5 December 2010 in the native forests of six main parks, based on collection licence number NM-28964-FAU, namely:

  • Wanganui National Park
  • Tararua Forest Park
  • Mount Richmond Forest Park
  • Kahurangi National Park
  • Coromandel Forest Park
  • East Harbour Park